19th INTERNATIONAL ENT MEETING

Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgeons WORLDWIDE are

invited to attend the 19th Upover-Downunder Meeting
Alba di Canazei, Italy · 2023

Christmas blessings from Bill Coman

Dear colleagues and friends

What a year this has been.

My thoughts and Christmas wishes are with you. I look forward with great anticipation to when we may meet again. I hope that your families and loved ones may soon be reunited to enjoy this festive season.

I regret that due to the uncertainty and the spreading covid virus infections, it has been necessary to postpone our Upover Downunder meeting from 2022 to 2023. The first quarantines would be too long and too expensive. 

However it will make for a sensational Upover Downunder in 2023.

The Upover Downunder conference 2023 is held in the wonderful Hotel La Cacciatora, in the town of Alba di Canazei in the Dolomites, Italy. The Dolomites is a World Heritage listed site and rivals any other place in the world for its beauty, diversity in landscape as well as its geological and  geomorphological significance. This conference, with its spectacular setting is the coming together of like-minded surgeons for the exchanging of ideas and expressions in their specialised fields.

Thank you for your ongoing support.

Best Wishes,
Bill Coman

Emeritus ProfWilliam B. Coman, Brisbane, Australia
Emeritus Prof
William B. Coman

Brisbane, Australia

OTOLARYNGOLOGY, HEAD AND NECK SURGEONS WORLDWIDE

are invited to attend the 19th Upover Downunder International ENT Meeting
to be held in Alba di Canazei, Italy in 2023.

Participating countries: Austria, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Liechtenstein,Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom, Unites States

Upover-Downunder Faculty

Names in alphabetic order

The faculty will be announced soon...

Upover-Downunder Faculty

Names in alphabetic order

MD PhD Cecilia Ahlström-Emanuelsson, Lund, Sweden
MD PhD Cecilia Ahlström-Emanuelsson
Lund, Sweden
Prof Christian Betz, Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany
Prof Christian Betz
Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany
Dr. Rudolf Briner, Switzerland
KD Dr Hans Rudolf Briner
Hirslanden, Switzerland
Dr Dave Brooker, Belfast, United Kingdom
Dr Dave Brooker
Belfast, United Kingdom
Emeritus ProfWilliam B. Coman, Brisbane, Australia
Emeritus Prof
William B. Coman

Brisbane, Australia
Dr. Richard Douglas, Auckland NZ
Dr. Richard Douglas
Auckland NZ
Dr Phil Fisher, Perth, Australia
Dr Phil Fisher
Perth, Australia
Prof Boris Haxel, Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Prof Boris Haxel
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Dr Courtenay Henrys, Brisbane, Australia
Dr Courtenay Henrys
Brisbane, Australia
Prof Andreas Leunig, Munich, Germany
Prof Andreas Leunig
Munich, Germany
Prof Thomas Linder
Prof Thomas Linder
Lucerne, Switzerland
A/Prof Chris Perry, Brisbane, Australia
A/Prof Chris Perry
Brisbane, Australia
Dr Andrew Swift, Liverpool, United Kingdom
Dr Andrew Swift
Liverpool, United Kingdom
A/Prof PD Peter Valentin Tomazic, Graz, Austria
A/Prof PD
Peter Valentin Tomazic

Graz, Austria

Timetable

The faculty will be announced soon...

Timetable

8:00 am 
CET

6.00 pm 
AEDT

Emeritus ProfWilliam B. Coman, Brisbane, Australia

Welcome words

Emeritus Prof William B. Coman, Australia

8:05 – 9:00 am
CET

6.05 – 7.00 pm
AEDT

ENTstatistics in daily routine 

Chairman: Prof William Coman & Prof. Andreas Leunig

Moderation: Prof William Coman & Prof Chris Perry

Prof Andreas Leunig, Munich, Germany

Benefits based on a structured analysis

Prof Andreas Leunig, Germany

Dr. Rudolf Briner, Switzerland

Data acquisition for quality assurance

KD Dr Hans Briner, Switzerland

Prof Thomas Linder

How to document cholesteatoma for clinical and research purposes

Prof Thomas Linder, Switzerland

Dr. Richard Douglas, Auckland NZ

INNOFORCE H&N Tumour Database in Auckland

Prof Richard Douglas, New Zealand

Dr Phil Fisher, Perth, Australia

The Australian Otolaryngology Quality Assurance Network (AOQAN)

Dr Phil Fisher, Australia 

9:00 – 9:15 am
CET

7.00 – 7.15 pm
AEDT

Break

9:15 – 10:30 am
CET

7.15 – 8.30 pm
AEDT

Several short talks

Chairman: Prof William Coman & Prof. Andreas Leunig

Moderation: Prof William B. Coman & Dr Scott Coman 

Prof Boris Haxel, Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany

Biologics in CRSwNP: The new weapon in our arsenal

Prof Boris Haxel, Germany

A/Prof Chris Perry, Brisbane, Australia

Voluntary Assisted Dying - aka - physician assisted suicide in Australia and New Zealand - an emerging controversy

A/Prof Chris Perry, Australia 

MD PhD Cecilia Ahlström-Emanuelsson, Lund, Sweden

Angioedema

MD PhD Cecilia Ahlström-Emanuelsson, Sweden 

A/Prof PD Peter Valentin Tomazic, Graz, Austria

Nothing new in 2020? No! EPOS2020: update and clinical implications

A/Prof Peter Valentin Tomazic, Austria

Prof Christian Betz, Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany

HPV in UADT cancer

Prof Christian Betz, Germany 

Dr Courtenay Henrys, Brisbane, Australia

Primary pharyngolaryngectomy - a single centre’s evolving experience

Dr Courtenay Henrys, Australia

Dr Andrew Swift, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Surviving with the dynamic threat of Covid in the UK

Dr Andrew Swift, United Kingdom 

10:30 – 11:00 am
CET

8.30 – 9:00 pm
AEDT

Dr Dave Brooker, Belfast, United Kingdom

Closing words

Dr Dave Brooker, United Kingdom

Emeritus ProfWilliam B. Coman, Brisbane, Australia

Farewell & Invitation Canazei 2022 

Emeritus Prof William B. Coman

Digital wine & cheese tasting 

Read our reviews of the past years: Review 2016 · Review 2017 · Review 2018 · Review 2019 · Review 2020 · All testimonials

Contact form

Detailed information on the handling of user data can be found in the privacy policy.